IndoGlobal Adventure


Home - IndoGlobal AdventureSitemapSearch indoglobaltours.com
 

space

TESTIMONIAL

We believe that after viewing this testimonials you may come to know precisely how far we've been in our operational services these days.

Bellow you can found our testimonial, what our clients says about me and my crew services. All of this, some is taken from email they are sending and some are from the post card I received from them after they are back to their country.

All of my clients is having fun and enjoying a lot their trip with me. So I hope you will also do an unforgatable trip to Tana Toraja, South Sulawesi with me and my crew.

Since we are very Concerned about SPAMMED- EMAIL, So, therefore we don't show all of our clients' e-mail addresses in this page. But, if you wish to contact them seriously then we'll very be pleased to give it away to you. Besides, All clients mentioned in our testimonials pages are pleased to be contacted at anytime to tell you about their trip-experiences and their comments after Sulawesi or other regions of East Indonesia with IndoGlobal Adventure.


CW Ye - Malaysia
“Tour of Tana Toraja and Sengkang”

Reviewed November 15, 2016

Our Tana Toraja trip was wonderful. Hernan's local knowledge really made the trip great. Accommodations and transport were all comfortable. He also recommended a local guide Martin who has an infectious laugh making our trip that much more memorable. Highly recommended. Initially we were booked only for Tana Toraja but Hernan suggested us to give Sengkang a visit and it was awesome. The morning boat ride out to the tranquil lake was just so relaxing. Overall great service. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again for my other trips in Indonesia.

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

Claudio & Tina - Swiss
“Trustable and reliable people”
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Dear Hernan

We hope you and your family are healthy and everything is ok.😊
Thank you for the great tour, we have really great memories!! We hope in the future, we see each other again!!

With IndoGlobal Adventure, Hernan Halim, we are 3weeks in Sulawesi on the way. The trip was beautiful and exciting. We can recommend Hernan as very serious driver and gourmet guide!! The food was always excellent!! On Siladen Island we had a relaxing week. The whole trip was very well organized by Hernan. We had a beautiful and fun times together.

We wish you all the best and looking forward. 😊
Best regards!! 😊👍🍀
Tina and Claudio

Testimonial received from Email

Patrick Drouet - French
“Trustable and reliable people”
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Our Tana Toraja trip was wonderful. Hernan's local knowledge really made the trip great. Accommodations and transport were all comfortable. He also recommended a local guide Martin who has an infectious laugh making our trip that much more memorable. Highly recommended. Initially we were booked only for Tana Toraja but Hernan suggested us to give Sengkang a visit and it was awesome. The morning boat ride out to the tranquil lake was just so relaxing. Overall great service. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again for my other trips in Indonesia.

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

Kinga Urban - Australia
“Amazing trip with first class services and great people!”
Reviewed May 14, 2016

My husband and I visited Sulawesi the first time in April 2016 during our 9 day private tour that was fully organised by Hernan at IndoGlobal Adventure based in Makassar. It is very important for us to use local businesses during our travels that employ local staff so we can support the local community!

Hernan was always very professional and helpful during the planning and negotiation process about the itinerary and the accommodations. Due to his wealth of knowledge and experience in the industry and excellent business connections and reputation, we were still able to secure a very competitive package price (compared to others) even though we contacted him in the very last minute prior to our planned departure. Nothing was impossible for him and he was always available when we needed to talk to him.

He organised absolutely everything for us, such as accommodations, transport, boat trips, local guide at Tana Toraja, interesting programs at the different locations, and a substitute driver and guide when he was unable to continue the trip with us to due an unfortunate injury.

We paid a deposit to Hernan prior to our travel via Paypal that put us at ease as it was a secure option to organise the transaction.

After our arrival in Makassar we were picked up at the airport by Hernan. He has excellent English and a very friendly personality. We felt comfortable in his presence and were happy that we decided to do the trip with him. We paid the balance of the tour package in Indonesian Rupiahs and discussed the itinerary with him. Then we were off on our way to Tana Toraja.

The hotels were great, the programs were very interesting, three meals (B, L, D) per day were all included in the package. The food was very delicious, the portions were huge, the restaurants were all nice and definitely safe to eat and drink without getting any stomach problems.

Martin, the local guide in Tana Toraja, Mohamed, the local guide in Makassar and the substitute driver were all very courteous, knowledgeable and flexible to accommodate our needs, dietary requirements and special requests and interests. We always felt very comfortable in their presence and had a great time.

As a proof of the excellent customer service of Hernan and his business IndoGlobal Adventure, we have received phone calls or text messages from him a few times during the rest of our trip when he could not be with us anymore to re-confirm some of the programs and ask about our feedback.

It was great to know that we were always important to him even after his injury. He wanted to make sure that we had a great time and we were looked after properly.

We are very happy that we had our trip organised by Hernan and we will definitely use him again in the future for other trips that we have already discussed with him during our Sulawesi trip. We have been recommending him to all of our friends and contacts with confidence. You cannot be in better hands than in Hernan's and his wonderful team!

If you need further details please contact Hernan or send me an PM.

Kinga and Arpi

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

Spencer B. - USA
“Great (short) Trip to Tana Toraja!”

Reviewed May 3, 2016

From the very first email, Hernan was professional and responsive, offering to create a custom package for the short timeframe I had to work with, and even offering to drive overnight to make sure I had at least one full day in Tana Toraja. Hernan set me up with a great local guide -- Martin -- who went to the sites with me and explained things from a Torajan perspective. The food along the way was fantastic, and we even flexed from the trip plan a bit so that I could check out the public fruit market and pick up some Mangosteens. I wish I had had more time to explore Sulawesi, but when I do come back, Hernan will be my first call.

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282


Patricia Garcia - Spain
“sulawesi e islas togean”

Reviewed October 11, 2015

Muy bien organizado y a nuestro gusto........no tuvimos ningún problema ni tuvimos que preocuparnos de nada, estuvieron pendientes de nosotros en todo momento

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

Maria Teresa Floristan - Spain
“Muy buen trato y mucha formalidad.”

Reviewed October 7, 2015

El propio dueño de la agencia me acompañó a Rantepao y me mostraron todo lo que necesitaba ver. Me trataron muy bien.

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

 

Staffan Nilsson - Swiss
“Wonderful tours in Sulawesi.”

Reviewed October 9, 2015

We did a tour last autumn including Toraja Land and Manado, all together about 10 days. Hernan planned and arranged both tours and guided us on the tour in Torajaland. In Manado he arranged local guides for us. We can´t think of any better touroperater or guide than Hernan of IndoGlobal. He didn't spare any effort to make our tours...

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

 

Maya Kennova - Bulgaria
"Trip across Lombok - Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Thanks to Pak Hernan and his team, we truly had the chance to experience authentic Lombok in a limited time. They accommodated all our requests and made sure we visited the places we wanted, we did the things we came for and that we leave happy. This is a trip that made me fall in love with Lombok and be appreciative of the kindness and humbleness of the people who live there. Thank you, IndoGlobal Adventure for the unforgettable experience! See you on another island!

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

 

Margreet Alblas (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Email: m.alblas@hccnet.nl

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Good Value

From October 13th we took a 3,5 week Trans Sulawesi trip from Makassar to Manado organised by Indo Global under the personal guidance of owner Hernan Halim. That and the excellent local guides made it a divers , interesting and unforgettable experience. We gained a lot of insight, ate great food and saw many beautiful places. Highly recommended.

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

 

Marco Borghesi
“SULAWESI”
Reviewed October 3, 2014

Wanderful island, people and territory. All hotels are very good and welcoming. The sea is fantastic.
Visited July 2014

Testimonial received from TripAdvisor Website: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297720-d7076282

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: "Massimo Rigamonti" <max.rigamonti@libero.it>
Date: Sep 2, 2014 7:37 PM
Subject: R: Testimonial
To: "Hernan C. Halim - IndoGlobal Adventure" <hernan.halim@gmail.com>

Ciao Hernan,

thank you so much for everything!!

The trip was perfect and also the tour that you had organize for us!
If we will decide to return to Indonesia, you are sure our first choice.
Here in Italy we have spoken well of you with our friends, we also wrote a beautyful review on "tripadvaisor"!

In attach you can see some photos.

Thank you again!!!

Best Regards

Massimo and friends

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Kheshig <mameluke@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, May 23, 2014 at 11:08 AM
Subject: Testimonial
To: "Hernan C. Halim - IndoGlobal Adventure" <hernan.halim@gmail.com>

Hi Pak Halim,

a word of thanks for arranging the Rantemario trek as well as the Sa'dan rafting and making it a success. Though it was a tough trek and change in the plan we all realize that it was necessary so as to ensure that we have enough time to make it. Having said that despite the bad weather on the summit day the journey has been memorable including the rafting as well. Glad that we proceed with the 2 day rafting because if not we would have missed out an interesting part of the journey.

Looking forward to visiting Sulawesi again in future.

Best regards,

Boon

-----Original Message-----
From: Derrick Biggs <dbiggs222@btinternet.com>
Sent: Sun, Mar 16, 2014 at 9:56 PM
To: hernan.halim@indoglobaltours.com
Subject: Re: Your Borobudur Trip Today with IndoGlobal Adventure

Dear Mr Halim.

My wife and I used your service on Monday 3rd March to visit Borobudur form the cruise ship terminal at Semerang.

Your guide was waiting for us on our arrival and when our fellow companions joined us we set off for Borobudur.

We had a vey enjoyable experience and one that was value for money.

Our guide was informative and took his time to ensure our visit went well and we were well versed in the history behind this temple.

Our driver was also exceptional and handled the heavy traffic well. We felt very safe throughout the day and arrived back at our cruise base well in time to join our ship.

Good value for money, well organised and we would use your company again and recommend your company to others .

Derrick and Sandra Biggs

-----Original Message-----
From: Jill Berryman
Sent: Sat, Nov 9, 2013 at 02:03 PM
To: hernan.halim@indoglobaltours.com
Subject: Sulawesi Tour

Hello Hernan,

I recently took the tour you helped organise with Karen Anstis and just want to thanks you for the arrangements you made for us. The driver and tour guides were superb and very professional and well informed.

Our only confusion was concerning the meals that were covered at the end of the trip when we reached Makassar for lunch.  The accommodation and the spots we visited were all fantastic we will definitely have to return to explore these more and also encourage more Australians to venture to your spectacular island also.

Thanks,
Jill Berryman

-----Original Message-----
From: Alma Rubini
Sent: Wed, Oct 30, 2013 at 07:27 AM
To: hernan.halim@indoglobaltours.com
Subject: Re: Thank you for traveling with IndoGlobal Adventure

Dear Mr. Hernan,

Thank you for your email. During our holidays in South Sulawesi beginning October 2013 , we are very satisfied using your services that meet our expectation. Your staff are friendly , helpful , good ,  so we feel very comfortable.It is our pleasure using your services again in the near future. 

Regarding a testimonial of our trip, my family will send to you soon as they keep the fotos/pictures. For me, I can say "Perfect and Satisfied".Two thumbs for IndoGlobal Adventure. 

I recommended your company to friends, family and others, if they are planning to come to Indonesia. Once again, thank you for your services and kindness. 

Sincerely,
Alma Rubini

-----Original Message-----
From: Karen Anstis
Sent: Thu, Oct 31, 2013 at 11:06 AM
To: hernan.halim@indoglobaltours.com
Subject: Re: Thank you for traveling with IndoGlobal Adventure

Dear Hernan C. Halim,
I hope you have recovered from your knee operation. We very much enjoyed our week long trip with your company in mid September 2013. Our driver, Sofian was very reliable, careful and safe and readily complied with our wishes to make some unscheduled stops. Our guides Martin in Tana Toraja and Bully in Sengkang aimed to make our trip as enjoyable and informative as possible and were very consultative in working out the agenda. We were very happy with all our accommodation and appreciated the hotel Madarana adapting to our suggestions regarding breakfast omelettes. 
Arranging to spend a full day and a half at Bara Beach Resort turned out to be a fabulous decision. Sofian will readily attest to the road to the resort being very hard on the vehicle we were in, but once we were settled in we realized we were in a paradise. We felt very privileged to stay in such a pristine area especially as the surrounding land is rapidly being developed and in fact a resort opened nearby while we were there. We had all the advantages of a beautiful, peaceful setting and Elvis, the owner of the resort next door readily and efficiently organised our snorkeling trip and lunch on the nearby island. It was a beautiful day of chatting and eating with local people and exploring the abundant and healthy local marine life.
We were very happy to try local eateries, but would have liked more clarification re what meals we were entitled to towards the end of the trip. The teachers and students readily welcomed our spontaneous visit to a village school in Bone, but I would have preferred to have arranged the visit beforehand. 
Thank you for looking after us so well,
Karen Anstis

-----Original Message-----
From: Hyo-jung Jwa
Sent: Sun, Apr 7, 2013 at 12:42 PM
To: hernan.halim@gmail.com
Subject: Re: Hyo-Jung Jwa

hello Hernan,

i'm sorry for my late reply. after leaving Bali, i spent 4 days in korea with my family, and then returned to canada, and i have been working lots.

i had a wonderful day in Bali and i have to thank you for the wonderful driver and guide you provided me. i wrote the name of the guide's name, but can i have have his name again?

i enjoyed Ubud and i hope to return to see more of Bali next time. i will keep your contact name and address for future reference and recommend to my friends who want to visit.

one thing i ask is, if you are giving out my email address to someone else, please let me know first. thank you.

Hyo-jung

Reinold Schmidt-Koppenhagen
Civil Eng., quitted active period at FZK

In 2012 haben wir mit Hernan eine 7-Tage Tour durch den mittleren und südlichen Teil von Sulawesi unternommen. Hernan hat uns mit viel persönlichen Engagement Land und Leute näher gebracht. In dieser Woche sind wir gute Freunde geworden, was wir in manchen Abendstunden verfestigen konnten.
Hernan hat den Ablauf unseren individuellen Wünschen angepasst und sogar im Verlauf der Tour den zeitlichen Ablauf zugunsten eines zusätzlichen Badetages in Bira abgeändert. Neben den vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten waren die Besuche des Bullenmarktes und einer Toraja-Hochzeit die Höhepunkte der Reise.
Wir können Hernan uneingeschränkt empfehlen: Zuverlässig und offen für Veränderungen.
Heike & Reinold aus Hildesheim

In 2012 we booked a 7-day tour along the central and southern part of Sulawesi with Hernan. Hernan brought us closer to the country and its people with a lot of personal commitment . This week we became good friends.
Hernan has the sequence adapted to our individual needs and even changed the timing in favor of an extra leisure day in Bira during the tour. In addition to the various attractions the visits of the bull market and a Toraja wedding -live- were the highlights of the trip.
We can recommend Hernan absolutely: Reliable and open to individal challenges.
Heike & Reinold from Hildesheim, Germany

Testimonial received from Linkedin Website: http://id.linkedin.com/in/cyberdaeng

 

Ed Krancher
Managing Consultant at Hay Group

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Good Value

We hired Hernan for a 5 day trip to Makassar. His preparation, organization and delivery/guidance during the trip was exceptional. He is trustworthy, reliable and likable. My children immediately connected with Hernan. He is well connected, very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the geography, culture and people. I highly recommend Hernan as a tour guide.

Testimonial received from Linkedin Website: http://id.linkedin.com/in/cyberdaeng

Oman Dhas
Founder / Executive Producer, Third Floor Pictures

Top qualities: Great Results, High Integrity, Creative

Hernan is very professional, reliable and fun to work with! He's well connected and it's been a pleasure working with him.

Testimonial received from Linkedin Website: http://id.linkedin.com/in/cyberdaeng

Neza Kogovsek
Director at Peace Institute

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Hernan Halim organized the most wonderful holidays for me when I travelled to Indonesia. The tour was organized to the last detail, the tour guides he chose were very knowledgeable, friendly and most helpful, and the sights he selected for us were more than sights - they were an unforgettable experience. At the same time Hernan surprised me with a very friendly attitude which makes a person feel most welcome. All together it was a wonderful journey, and if I travel to Indonesia again, I will definitely go with Hernan's agency IndoGlobal Adventure.less

-----Original Message-----
From: elena.bordigoni@alice.it [mailto:elena.bordigoni@alice.it]
Sent: Friday, August 20, 2010 4:57 PM
To: hernan.halim@gmail.com
Subject: Thanks

Dear Hernan,

Today will be our last day in Sulawesi.

We are in Siladen and we are going to go back to Singapore / Rome tomorrow.

I wanted to thank you for your help in organising what is probably one of the best holidays we have had so far.
Sulawesi is great and we enjoyed every place we have been to.

Please send our regards to our guide who has been very kind to us during our trip and to our driver, the best driver in Sulawesi for sure!

Best Regards,

Elena, Alessandro, Veasna and Sophin.
Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

From: Kotterba, Andreas: Mr. [mailto:andreas.kotterba@epcos.com]
Sent: Tuesday, July 13, 2010 5:32 PM
To: Hernan C. Halim - CyberDaeng
Cc: Kotterba, Susanne: Ms.
Subject: RE: Sulawesi Trip 2010

Dear Hernan,

Our Sulawesi trip is now already more than 2 weeks over, unfortunately upon our return we had to be very busy, so sorry for only writing to you now.
We really enjoyed the trip very much and especially the special care and attention given to my wife's broken leg. Before returning home we saw the doctor in Singapore and he confirmed everything's well, so she could take off the cast already in Singapore and return home without it.
Even though we finally didn't win the World Cup we will definitely not forget the good fun we had watching the Germany games in Makassar and Bira and enjoying the great enthusiasm of the locals with all the flags in the wind.
Honestly we enjoyed the trip so much that we are thinking about coming back for my wife to see what she had missed plus some diving in Bunaken.

Your organisation was great, everything on time and Udin and Sam were excellent travel companions in South Sulawesi and of course you yourself in Manado.
We did enjoy a lot the flexibility both big and small, like changing the whole schedule to catch the funeral or having bakso or yellow rice at a roadside stall. Besides the food was really excellent wherever we went to.
So please give our warmest regards to your wife, it was also a pleasure to meet her and if ever you should need somebody to vouch for you and your services, you can give my E-Mail address and I will gladly share our wonderful experience we had with you in this wonderful country Indonesia.

Mit freundlichen Gruessen / With best regards

Andreas Kotterba
Director
Logistics

EPCOS (Zhuhai FTZ) Co., Ltd.

A Group Company of TDK-EPC Corporation
Film Capacitors
Lianfeng Lu, Free Trade Zone, Wanzai, 519030 Zhuhai City
PR CHINA

From: Klemen Salamon
Sent: Tuesday, May 25, 2010 3:09 AM
To: Hernan C. Halim - IndoGlobal Adventure
Subject: home...

Hi Hernan,

The trip around Indonesia vas very interesting.. From stone age Papua, wild Borneo, hyper-turistic Bali, vulcanic and spiritual Java, unusual Toraja to modern capitalistic Jakarta. Really very colorfull and diverse. I still have some events just in front of my eyes. There are still pleanty of spots to explore there.

I have to thank you that the organisation and the choice of the places and events was very good. Actually I have to aclimate now and the work today was quite a shock after all this. It was also a pleasure to cooperate with you and I feel really lucky to be in your hands, because I have found you totaly by chance in lonely planet. Your work was done very professional wit a great cooperation and understanding so everything is a great experience and a great memory.

Please let us know if you might come to Slovenia.

Best regards and keep in touch.
Klemen

From: Annabel DAVIS [mailto:heston208@hotmail.co.uk]
Sent: 16 Maret 2010 16:56
To: Hernan Halim
Subject: Termia Kasih Banyak!


Dear Hernan

Apologies for the delay in getting in touch, as you might remember, we went off to Portugal almost immediately after arriving home from Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for looking after us so well during our Trans-Sulawesi trip.  Your working knowledge of customs, accommodation, history, geography and language throughout the many provinces proved invaluable.  

Very best wishes to you and Neeta for the future - not forgetting the ever present "Shadow".

Don't forget to contact us when you visit the UK.

Adrian & Annabel.  

Annabel Davis
+44-20-8570 4330

Kaveri Ray

Top qualities: Good Value, On Time, High Integrity

“I had the opportunity of hiring the services of Hernan's travel agency twice, to visit remote parts of Indonesia. He had custom designed the tour packages for me and my family. The guides provided for both the tours have been quite informative. In all, I have been happy with the service provided by him and his associates.” November 23, 2009

Testimonial received from Linkedin Website: http://id.linkedin.com/in/cyberdaeng

Jim Enters

Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, High Integrity

“Hernan was very succesfull in putting a tour together for me and my sister starting in Makassar, Sulawesi, Indonesia where we lived as a child from 1948-1950. He also took us to Malino, a mountain resort where we would spent weekends and vacations in the nice cool weather. Afterwards we thoroughly enjoyed our trip by car and guide via the Toraja area to Gorontalo and Menado all the way in the north of Sulawesi. We can definitely recommend this trip to others and certainly recommend to let Hernan organize it and take care of you. Jim Enters, Amstelveen, The Netherlands” January 4, 2010

Testimonial received from Linkedin Website: http://id.linkedin.com/in/cyberdaeng

Robert Mulcahy - USA

Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, High Integrity

“My spouse and I relied upon Hernan and his team for our trip through Sulawesi in 2008. They worked with us to ensure we visited the places and events (both planned and spontaneous) that really made the trip memorable. They easily worked around flight delays and other common issues encountered during long trips. Sulawesi is terrific! You should go and you should hire Hernan and his team so that you don't miss the countryside, you do attend weddings (we attended 2), you do participate in multiple funerals (large and small) and most importantly, you will get to know the people of Sulawesi.”

Testimonial received from Linkedin Website: http://id.linkedin.com/in/cyberdaeng

----- Original Message -----
From: "Gemma Casademunt"
To: "'IndoGlobal Adventures'" & lt;info@indoglobaltours.com & gt;
Sent: Tuesday, June 12, 2008 9:16 PM
Subject: RE: Your Trip in Sulawesi

Dear Hernan,

You were so kind as to pick up us personally at the aiport and spent the trip chatting with us. Your english was almost perfect, in fact you were the best english speaker we met in Indonesia.

You seemed us a very interesting person, with good conversation and culture. It was a pity not to be able to prolong our meeting.

Now we are doing a fotograhpy course of 40 days, quite basic but useful to fix fundamental concepts.

I suppose our guide told you about the funeral ceremony we had the chance to experience, concretly about the bull fighting, we had to jump into the refuge to avoid being hit by the bulls. It was atonishing :-)

After our arrival, we realised that we hadn't visited some importants spots that we have thought to do it before leaving home. Besides, casually, we watched a tv documentary about Toraja and we could confirmed that we didn' have take plenty advantatge of our days in Toraja, maybe it should be better to change some visit for others and take a bit more profit of the days, lasting the day trip one o two hours more if the sun light permites it, as it was. Maybe, it depends on the kind of turist, but in our case, we would have pleased to exprime our days the maximum possible.

Anyway, thank you very much for all.

Kind regards.

Hi Hernan,

Thank you for being as excellent guide for my trip to Tana Toraja!

I had a remarkable experience there - enjoy the photos.Sincerely,

KateKathryn Mitchell
2144 Birch Dr.
Lafayette Hill, PA 19444
USA


Dear Hernan,

We all want to wish you "nice & succes all the year"

We won't forget our wonderful trip in Sulawesi with you. Best Greetings also to Your Excellent Guide & driver.

Best Wishes from the whole Family Thauerjahr. Ms. PETRA THEUERJAHR
JOHANNESSTR. 9 94269 RINGCHNACH - GERMANY


Dear Hernan,

We are so glad we did this trip ! It will definitely always be one of the most memorable and exciting trips we ever take, I am sure.

Thank you again for everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please say hello to Hernan and Herry. Tell Hernan it is 4°C in Berlin and we are freezing ! Hopefully we will have time to write to him on the weekend (after we have looked at the slides of our trip)


Bay for now,
Kim + Thomas

----- Original Message -----
From: Steve Belkin
Sent: Wednesday, August 03, 2005 3:26 PM
Subject: Trip Review

Hello Halim-

We made it back to the USA safely after our incredible tour of Indonesia.

I wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with the final itinerary that we agreed upon. We felt like we experienced a terrific mix of Torajan culture, cuisine, geography and adventure. Salim was an excellent choice of tour guide, as he was patient with the children, flexible when we decided to make last minute changes or detours, and most importantly, he had a wealth of knowledge.

We would be pleased to recommend Nell Tours to any future prospects that are interested in Torajaland !

Continued good luck.

Steve, Max and Beau Belkin
Cleveland Ohio USA

----- Original Message -----
From: & lt;protected email address & gt;
Sent: Saturday, May 21, 2005 12:06 AM
Subject: Re: Tour to Tana Toraja

Dear Mr. H. HALIM,

My trip to Tana Toraja was a lovely experience - the landscape, the ceremonies that I had the opportunity to attend
were unforgetable and your staff were very professional and kind to me. Thank you.

I got home very well.

Best regards,
Mariette Bolina
Rua Acacias, 9, Vila Cha, Barreiro,
Portugal - 2830

----- Original Message -----
From: "Max-Peter Weber" & lt;protected email address & gt;
Sent: Wednesday, May 04, 2005 9:03 PM
Subject: Thanks for an nice tour

Dear Sirs,

Our Toraja tour from 11.4. - 15.4.2005 was exciting and pleasant. The Hotel Misiliana was very good. Mr. Salim, our tour guide is a very friendly and helpful person with an excellent knowledge of the tour. Mr. Jabir is a careful driver and a nice person. We also appreciated the good condition of the car. We will recommend Nell Tours any time. thanks for the friendly wellcome at Makassar Airport.

Kindest Regards
Max-Peter Weber, Zürich, Switzerland and Leon Agusta, Jakarta and Zürich

Original Message -----
From: Sebastian Murken
Sent: Wednesday, October 06, 2004 5:02 PM
Subject: Thank you for everything

Dear Ch. Halim,

Back in Germany I would like to thank you and your team again for the wonderful organization and tour. I was very satisfied with all aspects of the tour and your work and had a wonderful experience.
If you ever need a reference in Germay for your work. You are welcome to give my telefon number(+ 49/671/79606008 ).

Greetings

Sebastian

P.S.: The conference in Java went also well and was a success

One of our Repeat Clients  who was on our Tours for five times :

Mr. Dr. Henk Bijkerk & his family are one of our repeat clients who has been in our tours for five-times and now we are still having his last visit to Sulawesi from 07 March - 13 March 2004

He and his family came to Sulawesi on Mamasa Nature-Walks & Treks  in 1993 and Trans-Sulawesi in 1995. And then he came again with his family from USA ( 4 persons ) in 1997 for Sulawesi Overland Tour and November 2000 with his Friends from Canada. He came to visit Sulawesi again in 2002

We also had handled the Exotic Toraja Trip for his friends named : Mr/s. Poldervaart

If you wish to know how he likes IndoGlobal Adventure organization, please contact him by his phone as stated below.

We're sure that he will be pleased to answer your call for the above purpose.

Mr. Dr. Henk Bijkerk & Family 
J.V. Effenland 3 - 2741 XS Waddinxveen ( Holland )
Tel / Fax  : + ( 31 ) 182-613335

Dear Mr Halim,

This is an e-mail to thank you and inform you that we have had a wonderful time in Tana Toraja, this is a fascinating land, people and traditions, and despite some rain during the afternoon, we have seen some wonderful sites...
If sometimes they reopen the airline with Makale, we would love to jump again to Makassar for another short trip...there are still so many things to see (the programm you proposed was definitely not achievable in two days !) and certainly other wonderful ceremonies to attend !

Many thanks again,

Best regards,

Marie GOUBERT
Proposal Manager

PT Saipem Indonesia
Kuningan - Jakarta 12920 - INDONESIA
Tel : +62.21.5290.1025 + Ext. 4166

Dear Hernan Halim and co-workers,
We wish you and your team also a very happy and prosperous NEW YEAR 2004!
I also want to thank you all for the perfect services during our visit to Indonesia last April. We have all enjoyed it very much. Not only our stay in Makassar but also our stay on Lombok.
There is a chance that I (alone) will visit Indonesia again somewhere in March 2004. As soon as I know more I will contact you.

With kind regards
Joost van Rooij and family
Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Selamat siang Halim,
Thanks very much for providing me with a great trip. I had a most enjoyable time and managed to get some great photos. I enjoyed the company of Salim, Arfah & Lina. I enclose a few photos - let me know if they do not come through and I will try to shrink them even further and get them to you.
If you wish to use any photos on your website or for promotion, I have no objection and do not seek any payment. I do require an acknowledgment of me as the photographer.
I look forward to getting back to Sulawesi before too long - Manado is very definitely on my list.
Terima kasih
Campbell Bridge

Home Address :60/19 Martin Place,Sydney NSW.Australia

Hello Mr.Halim,

Four weeks ago we came back to germany. Then our holidays finished.The first, who has to work, was me. Since two weeks we are all busy.

We enjoyed the time at Sulawesi and we are still happy that we did our tour with your agency.

We remember very well to the days of Makassar and Tana Toraja. We, and especially the boys remember to Alex. We had al lot of fun. It was a great time.

Staying at Donggala we enjoyed the rest and diving. The flight to Manado was like an adventure (small plane (Bali air)-heavy clouds and strong rainfall at most time).

Bunaken is also a very nice place to stay and like a robinson Island is the "Pulisan jungle beach Resort" at the north coast.

Very often we show all our friends the photos of our tour. Now in germany it started to get colder (15 Celsius) and raining.

Thank you for all the nice days at Sulawesi

Kindest regards,
Christoph Stehle
Address : Bau 13 - Moenchengladbach . Germany

Here are the numbers of the family on our Trans-Sulawesi Package Tour :
1. Mr.Dr.Christoph Stehle
2. Mrs. martina Stehle
3. Mr. Axel stehle
4. Mr. Oliver Stehle

Dear Halim.

As we promised that we will share our enjoyable-trip experience to other travellers, so here we come to you to say our many thanks for kind and well-experienced knowledge to assist our tour progrom and it was really fantastic. We had such a wonderful trip in Toraja and luckily we found that Toraja country is really beautiful and as you told us before and we had witnessed ourselves that your country is most safe country to move around and we did not find any harm at all as we had heard before we came to Sulawesi. I would say that it was too much exaggrated news. Your tour guide and driver , are both excellent. We are back to work again and we miss you country so much. Hope to come back again. Terima Kasih Benyak !

Laurren & family

A Letter from

Mr. Makiwo Chew
1 - 51 - 6 Hailand
Yokosuka-shi
Kanagawa-ken 239-0833
JAPAN

Dear Mr. Halim

I would like to write to thank you for your assistance during the wonderful holiday I had in South Sulawesi.

I found that the scenery was spectacular and wonderful, with the vivid greens relaxing to the eyes. The customs and traditions of the Toraja people were extremely interesting, and their friendliness and hospitality was refreshing and helped make the visit very enjoyable. The facilities at the Novotel Toraja were world-class and luxurious. I am looking forward to an opportunity to return someday to spend more time and to see more of your fascinating island.

Sincerely,
Makiwo ( Mike ) Chew

Dear Halim,

Here I am again. It's now a while that Klaus and I came
home from Sulawesi. We had a fantastic holiday. Also the north of your country is very beautiful. We first spend a few days at the Pulisan jungle resort, a very simple hotel at the end of no-where. If you don't need air-con or ventilation, it is a very beautiful place.

We did four days of diving, and we were very impressed by the beauty of the reefs. Then we moved on to Tomohon, where we did some short trips, e.g. to one of the volcanoes. We wondered why there was not more tourism: it is so close to Manado, and really worth visiting.
Well,the last week of our trip led us to Bunaken, where we went diving . Their service is fantastic, you really can recommend them to your clients. Very safe, relaxed diving. Also the dive spots are nice, you can see a lot of small animals which you usually won't find by yourself.

Now we are back home again, where lots of work had been waiting for us. some of the pictures of our trip turned out quite nice. As soon as possible I will mail you copies of the best. Today I just wanted to let you know that we are back safe and have not forgotten you. I also will write a recommendation for your internet-page.

Have a good day,
kind regards, Saskia

Mrs. Saskia Schärer & Mr. Klaus Oestrich
Home Address : Lindenstrasse 23, 4123 Allschwil, Switzerland.

Dear Halim,
As you can see we are safely back to Slovenia. We would like you to know
that the "expedition" Jure, Vera, Nadja, Sole, Jula is delighted of Sulawesi
and Toraja. We prefered it the most of all Indonesia that we have seen during the short time of 2 weeks. Thank you for your kindly help and friendship,

terima kasih!

slovenian expedition

Hello Halim,

I just wanted to thank you, that you took such good care of Angela Bushoff. She is a colleague of mine in Germany and I told her a lot about your company. It was not so simple, because it was her first trip to Asia on her own and I hoped, Nelltours would get everything right.

I just received a mail from Ms.Busshoff, where she told me, how much she liked the trip and that Darius and Pandu, as Guide and Driver, were a good team and that she owed in particular to Darius a lot of understanding for the culture in Sulawesi.

Thanks again, for taking so good care of her.

I work in Argentina at the present time; it could be for 2 years or so.

Best regards and may God protect you.
Win Wurster
Buenos Aires / Argentina

Dear Halim:

I would like to say again on behalf of Alan, Diane and myself, how much we appreciated all that you did to make our trip to Sulawesi this February such a memorable one. Eko was a fine guide and Pandu a superlative driver; both were good companions. The country was very beautiful and all the arrangements were perfect. We feel fortunate to have had Toraja nearly to ourselves, but we hope you will welcome many other travelers to such a fascinating part of the country. We would be pleased to be a reference as
to the excellence of Nelltour and the pleasure of travelling in Sulawesi -- particularly now when apparently many travellers are staying home and avoiding Indonesia. There may be problems on a few islands, but certainly our three weeks in Sumbawa, Sulawesi and Bali were untroubled and peaceful.

Best wishes to you and your fine staff. One of these years before we are too old we will plan a trip with you to Borneo and perhaps to Papua New Guinea.

Many many thanks,

Fondly,
Susanne Tompkins & Alan Sterman
Masachusetts - USA

Dear Mr. Halim,

Having returned safely from our trip of Sulawsei and Bali, allow me please to give you the comments of my friends and myself to the trip organised by
Nell Tours

Being met by you and your staff was very satisfactory to us, as we from that moment on felt safe in the very capable hands of your company. Your help with practical matters, such as changing money, was of great use to us.

Having left Ujung Pandang for the planned tour of south Sulawesi and Toraja, we were as you know accompanied by Yonatan ( Guide ), about whom we have nothing but good things to say. Yonatan was at all times alert, well prepared, concerned about our well being and over all a very pleasant travelling partner for us all. Yonatan made sure that we at all times were able to make the most of the events planned, and thanks to his unique knowledge of life in Toraja, he made sure that every day was filled with great experiences. In this connection I must especially mention our trek in the jungle and the overnight stay in a local village, which was very special. In this connection I must also mention the very flexible attitude of Yonatan, among other things allowing us to change the trip from a hike to a challenging trek in the fantastic natural surroundings of Toraja.
Furthermore, the opportunity to take part in a funeral ceremony was a great experience, and Yonatan made sure that we felt welcome and respectful of the ceremony.

Overall I can only express our highest satisfaction with the efforts of Yonatan, and would at any time recommend travellers of Sulawesi to make use of his excellent work as a guide.

Our overall impression of the stay in Sulawesi, including practical arrangements such as plane tickets in Sulawesi and to Bali, is that we were in the hands of highly professional and experienced people, and allow me again to mention our highest satisfaction with Your Tour Guide who deserves our best recommendations.

Kind Regards,

Søren Nielsen,
Morten Askholm,
Jesper Andresen,
Simon Hansen
and Henrik Bolgan

Dear Mr. Halim,

Our last trip after SULAWESI was nice and we did really enjoy our stay in SULAWESI.
Please send our salutations to SYARIF ( French Speaking Guide )
and be sure we don't forget you.

Mr Philippe SUDRET & Mrs Bernadette

SUDRET TALENCE FRANCE

Dear Halim,

First of all - thank you for a very memorable trip to Sulawesi
and we send you and your family our Greetings and best wishes
for the coming Year. Please also pass on goodwill messages to
Tino and Maro.............................

Iris de Carteret
Cyprus - USA

Dear Mr Halim,

Thank you for your e-mail, it's good to hear from you. We did have
a very enjoyable trip to Torajaland, a fascinating place.
Both our guide and river were very helpful and professional,
and enjoyable company.

Michael_Callahan U.K ( United Kingdom )

Dear NELL Tours,

Thanks for everything. The whole trips went according to plan
except for some rain in Halmahera. ...................

Halsey Bradford - Canada

 


 
 

2007 - 2016 © IndoGlobal Adventure. All Rights Reserved.
Terms & Conditions
Credit Card Accepted

Home      ::       About Us      ::       Package Tours      ::       Travel Info      ::       Links      ::       Mobile Site

Page Ranking Tool   Bookmark   Valid HTML 4.01!   Valid CSS
 
Download our Free Apps for your Smartphone Follow IndoGlobal Adventure on Facebook Follow IndoGlobal Adventure on Twitter.com